City Council of the City of Glenarden, Maryland		
2022 Legislation		

4 5 **Resolution Number: R-40-2022** 6 **Introduced By:** Derek D. Curtis, II, Council President 7 Co-<u>Sponsor</u>: At the request of the Administration **Public Hearing:** Tuesday, June 14, 2022 8 9 Session: **Regular Session Date of Introduction: Tuesday, June 21, 2022** 10 11

<u>A Resolution to Approve the Appointment of Dinah Price to the Glenarden Housing</u> <u>Authority Commission</u>

WHEREAS, the City of Glenarden established the Glenarden Housing Authority through
the adoption of Articles of Organization in Resolution No. 8-64, April 7, 1964, which
authorized the execution of a cooperative agreement between the Glenarden Housing
Authority (GHA) and the Town of Glenarden, thereafter known as the City of Glenarden;
and

WHEREAS, the City of Glenarden and the Glenarden Housing Authority entered into a
 Cooperative Agreement on April 13, 1964, which agreement has been amended from time
 to time and continues in effect; and

- WHEREAS, the Mayor is authorized to appoint Commissioners to the Housing Authority,
 with approval of the City Council; and
- WHEREAS, the Mayor has appointed Dinah Price to the Housing Authority Commission;
 and

WHEREAS, the Council has determined that the appointment of Dinah Price to the
Housing Authority Commission should be approved.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Glenarden, Maryland, sitting in **Regular Session this 21st day of June 2022** as follows:

- 1. The appointment of Dinah Price, to the Glenarden Housing Authority Commission for a term of five (5) years is hereby approved.
- 2. That this Resolution shall take effect immediately upon adoption.

1 2 3

12 13

14

Date Approved: _____

41 42

R-40-2022 A Resolution to Approve the Appointment of Dinah Price to the Glenarden Housing Authority Commission

43 44 45 46 47	ATTEST:	City Council of Glenarden
48	Victoria Lewis, Council Clerk	Derek D. Curtis, II, Council President
49		
50		
51		Angela D. Ferguson, Council Vice President
52		
53		
54		Erika L. Fareed, Councilwoman
55		
56		
57		James A. Herring, Councilman
58		
59		
60 61		Kathleen J. Guillaume, Councilwoman
62		
63		Maurice A. Hairston, Councilman
64		Waunce A. Hanston, Councilinan
65		
66		Robin Jones, Councilwoman
67		
68 69 70	Votes:	
71 72 73 74	Yes No Abstain	
т,	1105mm	